News Archive

May 2015

In the wake of the Waratahs seven point loss in Perth to the Western Force over the weekend, NSW prop Paddy Ryan said that the team has taken ownership for their poor showing.

Australian U20’s Head Coach Adrian Thompson has today announced his squad for next month’s World Rugby U20 Championship in Italy.
Taqele Naiyaravoro has drawn comparisons with New Zealand great Jonah Lomu after his surging run to power over the Force’s line over the weekend.
The NSW Waratahs will this week join forces with 2015 Charity Partner Cure Brain Cancer on match day when the Tahs take on the Sharks at Allianz Stadium this Saturday 16 May, 7:30pm.
A lacklustre performance from the NSW Waratahs has seen them fall to the Western Force in Perth by seven points in a gritty display from both sides.
All the statistics and key information you need to know before the NSW Waratahs take on the Western Force on Saturday 9 May at 7:40pm AEST.
The NSW Waratahs have moved into the top six standings for the first time in 2015, but this weekend’s clash against the Western Force represents a tough challenge.
The Australian U20’s side has been named for Saturday’s final against New Zealand at Bond University with Waratah Andrew Kellaway returning to the starting side.
NSW Waratahs has named a virtually unchanged lineup for the clash against the Western Force in Perth, with Taqele Naiyaravoro moved into the starting lineup ahead of Peter Betham.
Waratahs lock-forward Will Skelton and outside-back Rob Horne are confident that the team is building strongly at the pointy end of the season.
The Australian U20’s have won their second match of the Oceania Rugby Junior Championship, despite a scare by a strong Japanese side. 
The Australian U20’s have started their Oceania Rugby Junior Championship with a win after defeating Samoa 33 to 10 at Bond University on the Gold Coast. 

The NSW Waratahs have held on to beat the Brumbies in Canberra by three points, their first win in the nation's capital since 2011.

April 2015
The NSW Waratahs will look for three straight wins for the first time in 2015 when they travel south to take on the Brumbies in Canberra on Friday night.
The Australian U20’s side to play Samoa has been named as the Australian side looks to start the Oceania Rugby Junior Championship off with a win against Pacific heavy weights, Samoa.
Page 2 of 97First   Previous   1  [2]  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   
Enter Keyword
Filter by Category