News Archive

May 2017
Ahead of tomorrow afternoon’s Weary Dunlop clash against Melbourne outfit the Rebels, NSW Waratahs Captain Michael Hooper knows what his side needs to do after the first whistle blows at Allianz Stadium.
At over two metres tall, towering lock Will Skelton is ready to stand up and answer the call of his NSW teammates to tackle the Rebels ahead of Sunday afternoon’s Weary Dunlop Shield defence.

NSW Waratahs coach Daryl Gibson has made four changes to the starting line-up to the team that will take on the Melbourne Rebels in Round 13 of the Super Rugby series at Allianz Stadium this Sunday.

The NSW Waratahs were hosted by St Joseph’s College yesterday afternoon ahead of this Sunday afternoon’s clash against the Melbourne Rebels for retention of the Weary Dunlop Shield.
With the team back from their bye week, NSW Waratahs back Andrew Kellaway is excited to be back into the fold ahead of Sunday afternoon’s clash against the Melbourne Rebels.
The Junior Club Blitz goes into full swing this fortnight, and will see all players from the NSW Waratahs squad paying 33 junior clubs across Sydney a special visit to one of their training sessions.
With the NSW Waratahs facing a bye this coming weekend, excitement is starting to build as players return back to their club roots - creating some thrilling match-ups in this weekend’s Shute Shield draw. Not able to get to a TV? Download the Fusesport app from the App Store to follow your team's progress with live updates - available on iPhone and Android.

This Saturday as a part of the bye week, the NSW Waratahs are set to head down south to the Sutherland Shire to the home of the Bulldogs, Sylvania Junior Rugby Club.

Following the Round Eleven defeat to our counterparts from Auckland, we sat down with Assistant Coach Cam Blades in this week's edition of the Daikin Cooldown.

The NSW Waratahs have fallen short in round eleven of the Vodafone Super Rugby against a relentless Auckland outfit, coming away with a bonus point.
Ahead of tomorrow night’s clash with the Auckland-based side the Blues, NSW Waratahs Captain Michael Hooper has assured his side is ready to turn up tomorrow night after last week’s thrilling victory over the Reds.
In the wake of Rugby 7s’ feat at the Rio Summer Olympics in 2016, a new collegian Women’s 7s tournament dubbed the Aon Uni 7s Series has been birthed, with eight university teams in contention for premiership success across four tournaments.

The NSW Waratahs return to Allianz Stadium this Saturday night to take on the Auckland Blues in round eleven of the Vodafone Super Rugby. Coming off the back of a hard fought win in Brisbane against the Queensland Reds, the NSW Waratahs look to carry the momentum through when they take on the Kiwis.

As part of the NSW Waratahs initiative to connect with schools, Tuesday saw the Tahs come to Barker College as a follow on from their Endeavour College venture.
After the dust settled at Suncorp Stadium last Saturday night, one young NSW Waratahs fan received the birthday present of a lifetime.
Page 4 of 122First   Previous   1  2  3  [4]  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   
Enter Keyword
Filter by Category