News Archive

July 2014

This weekend’s Round 18 matches complete the regular season of the 2014 Magners Shute Shield.

Qantas Wallabies coach Ewen McKenzie has included 11 NSW Waratahs in his 32-man squad for the upcoming 2014 Castrol EDGE Rugby Championship.

NSW Waratahs coach Michael Cheika has made two changes to the starting line-up for the team’s must-win home Semi-Final against interstate rivals the Brumbies this Saturday night (7.30pm) at Allianz Stadium.

The NSW Waratahs have today launched a new App to coincide with their 2014 Asteron Life Super Rugby Finals Series campaign

With their opponents now confirmed as Australian derby rivals the Brumbies, over 33,000 seats are now taken for the NSW Waratahs’ Asteron Life 2014 Super Rugby Semi-Final at Allianz Stadium this Saturday (7.30pm).

The NSW rugby community is saddened to hear of the of passing of Barry Killham.

The Woodies have secured second place in the Shute Shield home and away season, thanks to yesterday’s 16-13 away win over Southern Districts.

The National Rugby Championship is one step closer to fruition, following yesterday’s announcement of Buildcorp as the Official Naming Rights Partner of Australian Rugby’s new domestic competition.

The Pirates’ journey to a place in the finals is a simple one to navigate.  According to West Harbour head coach Matt Briggs, they need to win the final two matches of the season, both with a bonus point.

The Warringah Rats have come out on top in the battle of the beaches, turning on some of their best attacking rugby to overcome arch rival Manly by 43-34.

The Tahs have stormed the second half to run away with a record win over the Queensland Reds.

As the Rats prepare to take on local rivals Manly, skipper Luke Holmes has stoked the rivalry, claiming the lion’s share of Northern Beaches’ support will be behind Warringah.

Israel Folau has been ruled out of Saturday’s showdown with the Reds with a corked thigh.

Tickets to the Tahs Semi-Final on Saturday July 26 go on public sale at 9am on Wednesday July 16 from

The Department of Justice and the NSW Waratahs yesterday teamed up to help Pacific Islander young offenders get back on track through community engagement and education

Page 7 of 90First   Previous   2  3  4  5  6  [7]  8  9  10  11  Next   Last   
Enter Keyword
Filter by Category