Australia Schools side name for Trans-Tasman clash


By NSW Waratahs Media unit

Thirteen New South Welshmen have been named in the Aussie Schools side to face New Zealand Schools this Saturday at Eastwood’s home ground, TG Millner Field.

Head Coach Pat Langtry has named an unchanged starting XV following Australia’s 29-3 victory against Fiji Schools on Monday.

After naming an unchanged starting XV after their 29-3 victory over Fiji Schools, Head Coach Pat Langtry says the team had plenty to work on ahead of their trans-Tasman clash on Saturday.

“The lads have continued their excellent preparation following on from the match against Fiji and there has been a really good energy amongst the group,” he said.

“We know we didn’t play to our best on Monday but that means our best game is yet to come and that’s really exciting for a coach.

“We know that New Zealand will be a tough game, but the lads are really looking forward to the challenge.” 

Marcellin College’s Will Harrison will captain the side on Saturday afternoon. You can catch all the action LIVE on Fox Sports, 1pm AEST.

Proceeding the much anticipated Australia vs New Zealand clash are the Aussie Barbarians taking on Fiji Schools.

Seven NSW schoolboys will feature in the Baa Baas side that went down to New Zealand Schools at Knox Grammar on Monday.

The team will be looking to secure their first win of the series this Saturday morning at 11am AEST, which you can watch live on


Australia Schools to play New Zealand Schools:

1.Angus Bell, Newington College, Sydney
2. Lachlan Lonergan, Trinity Christian College, Canberra
3. Darcy Breen, The Scots College, Sydney
4. Trevor Hosea, Brisbane Boys College
5. Nicholas Frost, Knox Grammar School, Sydney
6. Charlie Rorke, St Ignatius College, Riverview

7. Kohan Herbert, Downlands College
8. Lachlan Connors, St Patrick College, Brisbane
9. Seamus Smith, Marist College, Canberra
10. Will Harrison (C), Marcellin College Randwick
11. Tristan Stanghon, Anglican Church Grammar School, Brisbane
12. Noah Lolesio, The Southport School, Gold Coast
13. Jordan Petaia, Brisbane State High School
14. Albert Hopoate, St Augustine’s College, Sydney
15. Ben Donaldson, Waverly College, Sydney


16. Ciaran Loh, The Kings School, Sydney
17. Bo Abra, St Stanislaus College, Bathurst
18. Finn Wright, Waverly College, Sydney

19. Harry Wilson, St Joseph’s College, Gregory Terrace 
20. Tom Kibble, Brisbane Boys College
21. Marco Bell, Waverly College, Sydney
22. Tom Woodcock, Knox Grammar School, Sydney
23. Will Lloyd, Barker College, Sydney



Australia Schools Barbarians to play Fiji Schools

1.Apenisa Driti, Griffith High School
2. Oliver Barden, Brighton Grammar School, Melbourne 
3. Egan Siggs, The Southport School, Gold Coast
4. Max Douglas, St Augustine’s College, Sydney
5. Tom Iles, Marist College Canberra
6. Brodie MacAskill, Aranmore Catholic College
7. Wyll Holland, St Edmund’s College, Canberra
8. Luke Moretti, Waverly College, Sydney
9. Dylan Dowling, St Joseph’s College, Sydney

10. Campbell Parata, The Southport School, Gold Coast
11. Lincoln Smith, Marist College Canberra
12. William Goddard, Canberra Grammar School
13. Joey Walton,
Wadalba Community High School
14. Viliami Lea, Ipswich Grammar School
15. Max Dowd, The Southport School, Gold Coast


16. Will Bremmer, Chatswood High School, Sydney
17. Alex Sa’aga, Melbourne Grammar School
18. Moses Alo-Emile, Brisbane State High School
19. Lachlan Osbourne, Canberra Grammar School
20. Cullen Ngamanu, Brisbane Boys College
21. Phoenix Hunt, Joseph’s College Nudgee, Brisbane
22. Brendan Jiminez, St Edmund’s College, Canberra
23. Michael Palakis, Knox Grammar School, Sydney






An error has occurred. Error Loading the Article List: